Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. These rare documents, many of them never before available, were sourced from the British Library and other renowned institutions.
New
Publications Including major newspapers as well as those published by African Americans, Native Americans, women's rights groups, labor groups, the Confederacy, and other groups.
New
Source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across academic disciplines.
New
Access to current and authoritative content spanning the agriculture industry and its related fields from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
New
Collection of approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
New
Indexes over 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources. Citations point to over 15 million biographies on nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of endeavor.
New
Authoritative reference content merged with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
New
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
New
Ccoverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.



Coverage: updated daily
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields.
New
Automotive repair information for car owners. Includes thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models.
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
New
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. Includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

Coverage: 1980-current
New
Features current full text and pertinent backfile coverage of topics relevant to women around the world, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
New
Access to over 700 journals on criminal justice topics, including law, law enforcement, homeland security, forensic science and more.
New
Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
New
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 full-text journals. Coverage begins in 1980. Full text available.
New
Provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
New
Digital newsstand available across all of your favorite devices. Access top magazines in an easy to use interface, anytime from anywhere.
New
New
Case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.
New
Provides balanced coverage with access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
New
General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information including more than 500 travel guides; a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present, including searchable transcripts; links to over 5,000 video files including shows like the Today Show, NBC Nightly News, NRO TV and Meet the Press and more than 3000 full-text titles.
New
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events utilizing podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.
New
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
New
Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
New
Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers.
New
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
New
Kanopy is a database of more than 30,000 streaming videos, including classic, independent, and documentary films.
New
LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
New
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
New
Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs.
New
Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
New
Opposing Viewpoints in Context brings balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
New
Digital library of works written or published in the United States, as well as items printed elsewhere, that document the history of the Americas from 1492 to the mid-1800s.
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
New
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects by merging reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
New
Historical archive of The Times of London from 1785-2010.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines offering balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
New
Reference content merged with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites providing contextual, scholarly information on notable figures in US history.
New
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
New
Access more than 21,000 online books
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines offering balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
New
Includes scholarly content on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in world history.
New
Consists of academic resources about Latin America and the Caribbean including primary source documents, academic journals, reference articles, audio and video and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...